Year 6 Open Evening

We look forward to welcoming Year 6 pupils and their parents to the Lower School next Thursday 11th February. The school will be open between 4.15 and 6.30 pm for visitors to look around the site and facilities. Staff and pupils will be on hand to answer questions and show how learning is encouraged at St. Ninian’s. There will be an introductory talk in the main hall at 4.30pm for half of the partner primary schools and this is repeated at 5.30pm for the remaining schools and their pupils. A reminder of which talk to attend will be available at the front doors and details have been sent out to parents in the welcome letters.

We do hope that Year 6 pupils will enjoy the experience, share their excitement at being with us and ask as many questions as they can.


-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


Primary Roadshows

We are delighted to confirm that our Year 6 Roadshows will be going ahead this half term. They give us the opportunity to meet our prospective students and for parents to meet some of the key staff involved in transition at St. Ninian's. During each meeting we aim to provide an overview of our school and describe what students should expect when they come. We will also try to answer all the questions and concerns you or your child may currently have.

You are welcome to attend the roadshows at any of the following schools. They will start at 4pm on the following dates:

Tuesday 10th November - Scoill Yn Jubilee

Thursday 19th November – Ashley Hill

Thursday 26th November – Onchan

Tuesday 1st December – Cronk-y-Berry

Wednesday 2nd December – St. Mary's

Wednesday 6th January – Willaston ** Rescheduled for Monday 8th February**

Thursday 7th January – Laxey **Rescheduled for Tuesday 9th February**